Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives and Special Collections: Special Collections

The question of who and how we remember is fundamentally an issue of social justice.

Being a Unitarian Universalist archive involves more than simply collecting UU materials; it means applying our UU values and principles to how the archive functions. One way we do that is through our Special Collections. Our special collections are gatherings of archival materials produced by a specific community traditionally excluded from the archival record.  Special collections are a vital part of the Meadville Lombard Archives and Special Collections because they empower communities underserved by archives to preserve and make accessible their history. 

Using Our Special Collections

Our special collections can be accessed in a variety of ways. All archival material that is part of a special collection is listed on the Physical Collections and/or Digital Collections pages of this guide. If you would like to access archival material and resources from a particular special collection, click on the special collection's logo below.

undefined

 

undefined

undefined

 

undefined

 

 

undefined

 

undefined

Ask an Archivist

If you have any questions about the Meadville Lombard Archives and Special Collections, just ask!

We can help with...

  • Scheduling an archive visit
  • Accessing archival materials
  • Using our digital archive tools
  • Answering reference questions
  • Scanning selections of documents
  • Donating archival material to Meadville Lombard
  • Creating archives at your local congregation