It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Atla Religion Database also known as Atla RDB, is the premier index of articles, reviews, and essays in all fields of religion and theology, and offers significant breadth and depth of subject areas and languages covered. Journals are selected for inclusion according to their scholarly merit and scope.
Open Access Digital Theological Library (OADTL) curates high-quality content in religious studies and related disciplines from publisher websites, institutional repositories, scholarly societies, archives, and stable public domain collections. The OADTL contains open access articles, dissertations, ebooks, and digitized historical documents.
Oxford Handbooks Online- Religion contains contains essays on critical topics and emerging issues in the study of religion, complementing hundreds of essays on Christianity, Islam, Hinduism, Sikhism and cross-cultural thematic studies. All of these essays can be accessed individually through key word searches related to the religious traditions, thematic fields, and analytic approaches. Advisory editors monitor the development of this collection and ensures its academic relevance and competency.
Research in Ministry (RIM) is a thesis and dissertation abstract database where users can search for and share the outcomes of research conducted in programs of study related to ministry, theology and religion. Containing over 14,000 records, RIM provides searchable access to abstracts for theses, dissertations and other terminal projects completed in graduate programs of study.
Routledge Religion Handbooks provide authoritative and dynamic overviews of core subjects and topics in religion. The Routledge Religion Handbooks cover substantial thematic surveys of key historical periods or cultures and explore interdisciplinary themes such as, sexuality, art, literature, science and technology, politics and global interactions. Routledge Handbooks provide comprehensive overviews of major world religions, key religious texts, inter-religious relations, important religious concepts and religion in context
The Theological Commons is a digital library of over 130,000 resources on theology and religion. Developed in partnership with the Internet Archive it contains books, journals, audio recordings, photographs, manuscripts, and other formats dating from 975 C.E. to the present.
New / Trial Resources
We are not evaluating any trial resources at this time.