Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Using the Online Catalog

This Guide

This LibGuide will take you through the process of searching the online catalog, requesting resources from the Wiggin Library and I-Share, managing your requests, and the home delivery process. 

Current Meadville Lombard students, faculty, and staff:   

Alums and Community patrons:   

If you are an Alum or Community patron without a library account, please submit an Account Request Form.

Sign In

Start your search process by signing in to the online catalog so that you can:                 

  • View more complete search results
  • Request books from the Wiggin Library and I-Share
  • View your account information - including loans and requests
  • Renew books
  • Create favorites lists

After clicking "Sign In" in the upper right corner of the page, a pop-up with two login options will appear.

Select "Faculty and Student Login"

If you are already logged in to Populi in the same browser, you will be automatically logged in to the catalog. If not, you will be prompted to enter your Populi login information. 

"Sign in with" pop-up with "Faculty and Student Login" selected

 

After clicking "Sign In" in the upper right corner of the page, a pop-up with two login options will appear.

Select "Community Member Login"

You will be prompted to enter a username and password for your library account. If you're unsure of your login information or need to create an account, email library@meadville.edu. 

undefined"Sign in with" pop-up with "Community and Alumni Login" selected

The first time you sign in to the online catalog you will be prompted to update your password.

More Wiggin Library Resources

Link tabs

Helpful link tabs can be found above the main search bar in the online catalog.

Link tabs with

Select the Course & MFC Reserves tab to open the Course Reserves and MFC Reading List LibGuide where you will find direct links to course readings for the current semester as well as all books in the MFC Reading List collection. The MFC Reading List is organized by MFC competencies.

Link tabs with

Select the Articles & Journals tab to open the Articles and Journals LibGuide which provides an overview of the most common digital databases used by our patrons to access academic articles - including Atla Religion Database and JSTOR Religion & Theology. Most of the resources in the guide are available to Meadville students and faculty only.

Link tabs with

Select the Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Reference tab to access commonly used online reference resources like online handbooks from Routledge and Oxford, as well as Oxford Biblical Studies Online. A specific section of Unitarian Universalist reference resources is also available on this page.

Link tabs with

Select the Archives & Special Collections tab to access and learn more about the Meadville Lombard Archives and Special Collections, which includes over 400 physical and digital archival collections. The archives at Meadville Lombard emphasize liberal religion in the west, 20th century Unitarian Universalism, and communities traditionally underserved or excluded by archives.

Link tabs with

Select the A-Z Resources List tab to access 200+ digital resources and databases on religion.